FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedLosing Weight before TTC

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Brizzle View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brizzle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Losing Weight before TTC
    Posted: 15 November 2009 at 8:18pm
Hi All,

Forum newbie here. Just wanted to start a thread to introduce myself.

I am 28 and have been married for nearly a year. DH and I will be starting TTC sometime next year (not quite sure exactly when yet - depends on a few things, money etc.) and I could do with losing a bit of weight.

I've had some gynecological problems over the last couple of years and the hormones I've been on this year have made me balloon up quite a bit. I've never exactly been skinny (always been a size 12) but I've never been this big either (a large size 14 - not good at only 5ft 5in). I'm looking to get my BMI back into the healthy range before we start TTC.

I thought it would be good to start a thread on here as I expect there are some others in the same position as me and we could give each other moral support to avoid the biscuit tin - especially with Christmas coming up!

Look forward to hearing from you...

Sponsored Links

lilfatty View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lilfatty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 November 2009 at 8:32pm
You might want to "join up" in the weight loss thread over in the general section it has people losing to TTC as well as us losing because we did conceive.

ETA - Sorry how rude of me .. Welcome to OB

Edited by lilfatty
Mummy to Issy (3) and Elias (18 months)

I did it .. 41 kgs gone! From flab to fab in under a year LFs weight blog
caliandjack View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caliandjack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2009 at 8:04am