FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedTTC -wow!What your mind does to ur body!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
LittleT View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LittleT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TTC -wow!What your mind does to ur body!
    Posted: 27 January 2010 at 12:50pm
OK... So I am a newbie here and VERY new to the whole trying-for-a-baby process!
My husband and I have been thinking about babies for a while now and even tried a couple of months last year, but thank God nothing happend, as the year itself was very tough financially and emotionally.
So here we are now - 2010 will be our baby-making year and January was the first month we started properly trying!
At first - I was very relaxed about starting this interesting, but in some ways a challenging process, however after love-making on my actual ovulation day, I started thinking about being pregnant.. I started feeling lower tummy aches, my nipples became sore, I noticed how much more tired I was, etc...
Then I read all these different "trying for a baby" forums with women saying about a "phanton pregnancy disorder" that most of them had, due to wanting a baby so much and hoping they were pregnant! OMG....
I then thought about it myself, calmed down about the whole thing... and all the tummy cramping and other symptoms went away! What a joke!?
And its only been the 1st month of trying! haha I can only imagine what happens to people who try for years!

So.. did this happen to you too? If so - how did you manage the whole "Am I pregnant yet?" feeling?

And also - some of the friends who had children say that "they felt when they got pregnant straight away"... Is this possible??
Sponsored Links

Flutterby View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Flutterby Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 January 2010 at 1:21pm