FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum Locked2nd blind miscarriage, life sucks

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
2ndTimeRound View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 2ndTimeRound Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2nd blind miscarriage, life sucks
    Posted: 26 August 2010 at 4:26pm
Hi all, Im a newbie to the site and am really struggling at the moment as it sounds like many of you/us are! I am 31, Type 1 diabetic, and I had 3 normal miscarriages prior to my daughter in 2004. That relationship ended quite soon after a nightmare of a pregnancy and delivery (6.5 weeks prem, C section, I went to Intensive Care for 4 days and she had to stay in NeoNatal Unit for almost 6 weeks) and I have since found the love of my life who is a wonderful father to my girl and really looking forward to children of his own. We have been together for almost four years now and have been trying for babies for about a year and a half. We became pregnant in October last year and as a family were SO excited. We took our daughter (now 6) to our 12 week scan just after New Year 2010 only to discover there was no heartbeat and baby had stopped developing at around 8 weeks (the same time I lost my previous 3). I was absolutely heartbroken, my partner was amazing although I felt he didnt really understand the grief I was feeling. I had an ERPOC (D&C) and each month from then I was consumed with getting pregnant again and devestated when I wasnt. I dont think I really got over that loss but was excited and terrified when I fell pregnant again in June. I had morning sickness for the first time ever and was told theis was a good sign! Because of my diabetes I fall under the At Risk Pregnancy Clinic at the hospital and on sharing my fears and the fact that as with my pregnancy late last year I was quite crampy.