FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedBiscuit/cookie recipes

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Maya View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Biscuit/cookie recipes
    Posted: 18 October 2008 at 7:29pm
I'm not very good at baking biscuits/cookies, but I'm gonna give it a go! Does anyone have any fail-proof recipes? I have the Edmonds cookbook, can anyone recommend any of the recipes in there?

Maya Grace (28/02/03)
(02/01/06)
The Gremlins:Sienna Marie & Mercedes Kailah (14/10/06)
Lil miss:Chiara Louise Chloe (09/07/08)
Her ladyship:Rosalia Sophie Anais (18/06/12)
Sponsored Links

Maya View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 October 2008 at 7:30pm
Oh I do make the Cookie Time Cookies that Mel posted, but they are dangerous - the girls and I can polish off a batch before they've even cooled
Maya Grace (28/02/03)
(02/01/06)
sadie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sadie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 October 2008 at 7:41pm
I've never had shortbread fail on me from that book.

I also have a foolproof Anzac biscuit recipe - very dangerous though as they are easily demolished!

1 cup flour
pinch salf
1 cup sugar
1 cup rolled oats
125g butter
1 tbsp golden syrup
2 tbsp boiled water
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp vanilla

Sift flour & salt into a bowl. Stir in sugar & oats.
Melt butter, syrup and vanilla in a small saucepan
Dissolve soda in boiling water
Mix into flour with butter mixture
Stir until combined
Roll into small balls and flatten (i leave mine in balls as i prefer them a bit fatter and chewier)
Bake at 180C 12-15 mins until golden

Have fun!
Maya View Drop Down